The Dunlop V8 Supercar Series


The Dunlop V8 Supercar series is widely recognised as a development series category which generates future race drivers for the V8 Supercar Championship Series. The history of the category goes back to 2000 when the series was established to support the V8 Supercar Championship Series. The series produced exciting racing and exceptional driver talent, and as a result saw a rapid growth in popularity. The current Dunlop V8 Supercar Series is comprised of 7 events which coincide with selected V8 Supercar Championship Series events.


The list of past series champions represents a wealth of talent and experience, with several former winners moving on to success in the V8 Supercar Championship Series

Season Winning Driver Make of Car
2000 Dean Canto Ford
2001 Simon Wills Holden
2002 Paul Dumbrell Holden
2003 Mark Winterbottom Ford
2004 Andrew Jones Ford
2005 Dean Canto Ford
2006 Adam Macrow Ford
2007 Tony D’Alberto Holden
2008 Steve Owen Holden
2009 Jonathon Webb Ford
2010 Steve Owen Holden
2011 Andrew Thompson Holden
Go to Top